Tuesday, January 20, 2015

Blog Tour Stop: Falling Away (Fall Away series #3) by Penelope Douglas

Jaxon is the guy she’s supposed to avoid.

K.C. is the girl he won’t let get away....

K. C. Carter has always followed the rules—until this year, when a mistake leaves her the talk of her college campus and her carefully arranged life comes crashing to a halt. Now she’s stuck in her small hometown for the summer to complete her court-ordered community service, and to make matters worse, trouble is living right next door.

Jaxon Trent is the worst kind of temptation and exactly what K.C. was supposed to stay away from in high school. But he never forgot her. She was the one girl who wouldn’t give him the time of day and the only one to ever say no. Fate has brought K.C. back into his life—except what he thought was a great twist of luck turns out to be too close for comfort. As the bond between them grows, he discovers that convincing K.C. to get out from her mother’s shadow is hard, but revealing the darkest parts of his soul is nearly impossible.…

Amazon | Amazon UK | B&N | iTunes


5 Amazing Stars

Jax. Jax. Jax. What more can I say about Jaxon Trent...he's all grown up and hello...rawr! Ok, I will admit, it was a close one for me--I was ALMOST like...Jared, who?  My love for Jared and Tate will never be replaced, but Jax and KC were close up there. 

I absolutely loved Jax's book. He's a bit broken, damaged, and totally determined. And he may be involved in some questionable activities, but I was totally able to overlook it. He grew up with his father (and we all know how that story goes!) and even though he broke free,  he's not letting it go. 

And KC--wow! I wasn't a fan of hers in the past books, but learning her story and background--it was all sorts of f*cked up. I felt for her and really grown to love her character in Falling Away

Jax and KC were a constant back and forth. They fight, they yell, they sort of make-up and then they just fight again. Jax wanted to push KC into being her own. That is what I loved about their relationship. Jax was real and that is what he wanted--he wanted KC to be who she really is. Not what others expected her to be.  

Their relationship grew over the next couple of years in Falling Away. I was really surprise how smitten Jax was with her from the very beginning. I was thrilled how they came together. 

And don't forget, we get a bit of Jared and Tate in Falling Away. And of course, the antics of Madoc! 

Overall, this is a fantastic addition to this series. Fans of Bully and Rival will no doubt be surprised. And the last few pages of the book...all I have to say is...my heart really, really hurts--and it better be "explosive" in Aflame. Until then...I'll be curled up in a ball until Aflame is released. 
The giveaways are international and ends at 11:59 PM CST 01/27/2015.
 (2) Swag Pack with a signed set of the Fall Away series + other swags (Intl)
(2) $100 Amazon or B&N Gift Cards (Intl)
(1) ARC of AFLAME to be gifted April 1, 2015 (Intl)

About the Author
Penelope Douglas is a writer in Las Vegas. Born in Dubuque, Iowa, she is the oldest of five children. Penelope attended the University of Northern Iowa, earning a Bachelor's degree in Public Administration, because her father told her to "just get the degree!" She then earned a Masters of Science in Education at Loyola University in New Orleans, because she hated Public Administration. One night, she got tipsy and told the bouncer at the bar where she worked that his son was hot, and three years later they were married. To the son, not the bouncer. They have spawn, but just one. A daughter named Aydan. Penelope loves sweets, The Originals, and she shops at Target almost daily.
Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Tsu | Pinterest

No comments:

Post a Comment