Sunday, July 6, 2014

Blog Tour Stop: Taming the Storm (The Storm, #3) by Samantha Towle

Lyla Summers hates men. Okay, maybe hate is a strong word … Lyla intensely dislikes men.

Her father has let her down her whole life. Her brother betrayed her in the worst way possible. And her past relationship experiences with men have been less than great.
Lyla is focusing all her energy into her band, Vintage, so when they receive an offer to sign with TMS Records, it seems that things are finally turning around for her. The last thing she wants is a man getting in the way.

Tom Carter loves women. Okay, love might be pushing it … Tom enjoys screwing lots of women.

When tragedy befalls his best friend, Tom finds himself making a promise to the big man upstairs – he’ll change his ways, if he saves the woman his best friend loves.
Tom’s prayer is answered. Now he has to change. Which means no sleeping around.

After Vintage’s manager breaks her leg skiing, Tom steps in as tour manager, and Lyla finds herself on tour with the man whore of rock.

Put one perpetually horny Tom and one sex resistant Lyla together, equals a recipe for disaster. Or so you’d think…

But an unexpected friendship is formed. A closeness neither of them expected. Putting one chastity belt and one lamp that is in desperate need of rubbing, to the test.

Will the sex storm that is Tom Carter, finally find himself tamed by the rock chick with a hardened heart, or will he go back to his womanizing ways…?

Purchase Taming The Storm: Amazon | B&N | iBooks

4 Rock Star Stars

Tom F'in Carter! What is there not to love about this "Rub My Lamp" Rock Star? He's cocky, a total bad boy and well...he loves his c*ck!

Taming the Storm
is all about Tom and Lyla! I sure hope you read the first two books in this series, because it picks up right after Wethering the Storm and why Tom decides to become a better man!

Lyla is a up and coming rock star. She is hurt and empty after her ex (and let me just say...that prologue...OMG!) screws her over. And she has vowed to give up on men and not get involved. But that all changes when the "Mut" Tom becomes their Tour Manager.

Hot sparks and funny dialogue between Tom and Lyla continue throughout the book. The chemistry between these two characters are so smokin' it made my "virginia" tingle! I loved their banter the entire time through this book. But it's not an easy hook-up for these two. Lyla is hesitant about Tom and his rep and she wants to make sure that she isn't known as the girl who sleeps her way to the top. And Tom, he is attracted to Lyla and gets confused and challenged by her constant denial to him.

Besides all the fun and hotness throughout Taming the Storm, there's also some deep revelation to Tom's past and where he came from. He wasn't always the Rock Star. And Lyla herself is hiding some secrets to the world.

Overall, Ms. Towle knocked it out of the park with Tom's story and I wasn't surprised, because she did give me my top book boyfriend, Jake Wethers. I just knew going into this, Tom was going to be  up there too!

Fans of Jake, The Mighty Storm and rock star stories will no doubt love Tom and Lyla!

Samantha Towle is a New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal bestselling author. She began her first novel in 2008 while on maternity leave. She completed the manuscript five months later and hasn't stopped writing since.

She is the author of contemporary romances, The Mighty Storm, Wethering the Storm, and Trouble. She has also written paranormal romances, The Bringer and The Alexandra Jones Series, all penned to tunes of The Killers, Kings of Leon, Adele, The Doors, Oasis, Fleetwood Mac, Lana Del Rey, and more of her favorite musicians.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

No comments:

Post a Comment