Tuesday, April 25, 2017

Lost Rider (Coming Home #1) by Harper Sloan

In Lost Rider, the first Western romance in New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Harper Sloan’s Coming Home series, an injured rodeo star encounters an old flame but will she be just what he needs to get back in the saddle?

Maverick Austin Davis is forced to return home after a ten-year career as a rodeo star. After one too many head injuries, he’s off the circuit and in the horse farming business, something he’s never taken much of a shine to, but now that it’s his late father’s legacy, familial duty calls. How will Maverick find his way after the only dream he ever had for himself is over?

Enter Leighton Elizabeth James, an ugly duckling turned beauty from Maverick’s childhood—his younger sister’s best friend, to be exact, and someone whose heart he stomped all over when she confessed her crush to him ten years back. Now Leighton is back in Maverick’s life, no longer the insecure, love-stricken teen—and Maverick can’t help but take notice. Sparks fly between them, but will Leighton be able to open her heart to the one man who broke it all those years ago?

Written in the vein of Diana Palmer and Lindsay McKenna, this Texas-set series is filled with sizzle, heart, and plenty of cowboys!

Purchase Lost Rider on Amazon!

4 Cowboy Stars!

Lost Rider is a fantastic read about second chances and forgiveness. This book made me laugh and swoon when Maverick Austin Davis said "Darlin'!"

Maverick Davis is heading back home after his career as a rodeo star came to end. He left ten years ago and never looked back. Not only did he leave his family, but he left the only girl who had his heart, Leighton, but ended up breaking it before he left. Now he is back to face his siblings and Leighton.

Leighton James has known the Davis family since childhood. All her memories involve the Davis' kids, including her childhood crush on Maverick. But she will never forget the heartbreak that Maverick has caused her.

Both are all grown up and different, Leighton isn't ready to forgive Maverick. But he's ready to make amends with everyone he left behind, especially working on winning Leighton's heart back.

Lost Rider is a sweet read that makes you want to live in this small town that is all about family and friendship. Looking forward in more in this series. 

No comments:

Post a Comment