Tuesday, January 10, 2017

Worth The Wait (McKinney/Walker #1) by Claudia Connor

He doesn't know how he's lived without her, but he knows he doesn't want to anymore.

Nick Walker found his one and only when he was just nineteen.

Found her.
Loved her.
Lost her.

Now this FBI Special Agent will do anything to win her back.

"A heartwrenching, second chance love story that will bring tears to your eyes and a smile to your face."

"Claudia Connor at her very best!"

Nick Walker thought nothing could destroy what he had with Mia. He certainly never thought he would be the one to destroy it. But when his sister was taken, even getting her back couldn't save him. She was his responsibility. He was supposed to protect her. And he'd failed.

Now ten years later, Mia James is in Special Agent Nick Walker’s path once again and this time he’s determined to shed the weight of guilt and finally claim the future that was always meant to be theirs.

But it won’t be easy. Mia’s heart was shattered by Nick and now, just when she’d pieced it back together, it’s been broken again, bringing their past to the surface, including her own secret about that day everything went wrong.

4.5 Star

What a fabulous story about forgiving and moving on with the love of your life. Second chance stories are one of my favorite and Worth the Wait is now one of them!

Nick Walker (queue the swoon) is a total bad ass who is willing to do whatever to protect his family. He had to grow up fast after a family tragedy and he gave up his life to raise his siblings. Nick didn't have time to go to football games or frat parties, but he did find time spending time with the beautiful and quiet Mia James. Mia and James shared a special bond in college. She was there for him, while he was raising his sister and brother. 

But when another tragedy strikes this family again, it has Nick out of control and feeling so much guilt. Mia and Nick broke apart, with each of them having the other's heart. 

Ten years later, Mia is back and isn't sure she's ready to face Nick. He broke her and not sure she can still recover from it all these years ago.

About the Author
Claudia Connor is the author of the New York Times and USA Today Bestselling series, The McKinney Brothers. Her debut novel, WORTH THE FALL, hit the New York Times Bestsellers list in 2014 and received numerous Best Contemporary Romance of 2014 accolades. 

Claudia attended Auburn University, where she received her undergraduate and master’s degrees in early childhood education. After teaching kindergarten and first grade for ten years, she retired to be a full-time mom to her three daughters. Always a lover of books, and always one to have stories playing in her mind, she decided to try her hand at writing. It took seven years to finish her first novel and a new love was born.

Claudia lives near Memphis, Tennessee with her husband, three daughters, two cats, and a singer-songwriter Siberian Husky. She continues to write warm, heartfelt, and emotional romances with a bit of steam, a lot of family and always a happily ever after.


No comments:

Post a Comment